Skip to main content

2017 Baldrige Award Recipients Announced

"When companies implement the ground-tested Baldrige approach, they create organizations that employees and customers love, that continually improve, and that produce innovative and outstanding results.” U.S. Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross

Secretary Ross today (November 16, 2017) named two small businesses, one city government, and two health care organizations as the 2017 recipients of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award.

Bristol Tennessee Essential Services, Bristol, TN, small business sector

Stellar Solutions, Palo Alto, CA, small business sector

City of Fort Collins, Fort Collins, CO, nonprofit sector

Castle Medical Center, Kailua, HI, health care sector

Southcentral Foundation, Anchorage, AK, health care sector

Click here or head to Blogrige to read more of the announcement and learn about these world-class organizations

The judges have also chosen four organizations for their best practices in one or more of the Baldrige Criteria Categories (listed with the categories for which they are acknowledged):

  • Donor Alliance, Denver, CO, Measurement, Analysis and Knowledge Management (category 4) and Operations (category 6)
  • Howard Community College, Columbia, MD, Customers (category 3) and Operations (category 6)
  • Methodist Healthcare System of San Antonio, TX, Leadership (category 1) and Strategy (category 2)
  • Tri County Tech, Bartlesville, OK, Leadership (category 1) and Workforce (category 5)

The 2017 Baldrige Awards will be presented at an April 2018 ceremony during the Baldrige Program’s 30th annual Quest for Excellence® conference, which will be held in Baltimore, MD.