Skip to main content


National Institute of Standards

Seven U.S. Organizations Honored with the 2010 Baldrige National Quality Award

 Three Small Businesses Chosen for the First Time in a Single Year

WASHINGTON, D.C.—U.S. Commerce Secretary Gary Locke has announced that seven organizations are recipients of the 2010 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, the nation's highest presidential honor for performance excellence through innovation, improvement and visionary leadership. This marks the first year that three small businesses have been selected at one time and only the second instance in the award's 23-year history that a total of seven organizations are being honored.

The 2010 Baldrige Award recipients—listed with their category—are:

These seven organizations will present their best practices and lessons learned at the 23rd annual Quest for Excellence in early April.  The GSQC will hold its annual overview of the best practices of these organziations in late April or early May as part of its 2011 Learning and Sharing series.

QE2011 graphic

Baldrige Name Change Reflects Evolution of Award and Program

The Baldrige National Quality Program has announced that it has changed its name to the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program to more accurately reflect what the program reflects and does.

Baldrige Regional Conference - Nashville, TN

Join Baldrige Recipients for a dynamic day of learning and sharing.
Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Nashville, TN


Baldrige Regional Conference - Newport Beach, CA

Join Baldrige Recipients for a dynamic day of learning and sharing.
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel and Spa
Newport Beach, CA

Quest for Excellence XXII

Join Baldrige Award Recipients and Industry Leaders
Quest for Excellence® 2010  Washington, D.C.
Register by March 15 for $150 discount:
To learn more about the conference and its benefits visit
Syndicate content